What kind of tea is oolong?

Oolong tea is a traditional Chinese tea. It's made from the leaves of the Camellia sinensis plant, the same plant used to make green tea and black tea. The difference is in how the tea is processed. The process of oxidation is what creates green, dark, or oolong teas.