Do you put ice in a milkshake?

The short answer is no. Take three hearty scoops of your favorite ice cream, add two ounces of milk and any flavorings you want (chocolate syrup, candy or cookie pieces). Do not add ice as it will just water it down. If you like your milkshakes thinner, add more milk