What's the difference between chopping and icing?

The difference between chopping and dicing is that chopping yields rougher chunks of ingredients, while dicing produces exact, uniform cuts. Chopping creates chunks that are similar in size, but not necessarily exact in shape, while dicing requires precision and uniform pieces.