What are hickory sticks?

Hickory Sticks are skinny, hickory-smoke flavored potato chips. Hostess used to be the #1 potato chip brand in Canada but eventually lost their position due to brand erosion in the 90s. Today the Hickory Stick is the only Hostess product still in production.