Where did kubla khan live?

According to the poem by Samuel Taylor Coleridge, Kubla Khan lived in Xanadu. He was referring to Kublai Khan, fifth Emperor of the Mongol Empire and later Emperor of China. Xanadu was his summer capital and was located in the Inner Mongolia region of China.