What are the parts of the brain?

A Guide to the Anatomy of the Brain 1 The Cerebral Cortex. 2 The Four Lobes. 3 The Brain Stem. 4 The Cerebellum. 5 The Thalamus. 6 The Hypothalamus. 7 The Limbic System. 8 The Basal Ganglia.