How long is the average n. f. l. game?

An NFL game consists of four 15 minute quarters. Each team gets a total of 6 time outs and with stoppage between plays the total time of an NFL game is approximately 3 hours and 12 minutes.

---

An average NFL professional football game lasts 3 hours and 12 minutes, but if you tally up the time when the ball is actually in play, the action amounts to a mere 11 minutes.