Are tomatoes a good source of potassium?

Fresh tomatoes contain a decent amount of potassium (one medium tomato has 292 mg), and more concentrated forms of tomatoes, such as tomato paste (162 mg per tablespoon) or tomato sauce (728 mg per cup) have even more. Sun-dried tomatoes win out with 925 mg of potassium per half-cup,