What's the birthstone of maine?

The state gemstone is Tourmaline. Tourmaline ranges in color from black or white to vibrant shades of red, green, and blue. The color of the best Maine tourmalines rival tourmaline from world-famous localities in California, Brazil, and the Himalayas.