How small is the smallest person in the world?

The smallest person in recorded history is a woman named Jyoti Amge from India. She was born on December 16, 1993; Jyoti measured 62.8 cm (24.7 inches) in height and was officially recognized by the Guinness World Records as the world's smallest living woman.