How much people play minecraft?

As of May 2020, Minecraft has around 126 million users. These stats are something that has crossed all the past records of the game. In the year 2019, Minecraft player base was just around 91 million in October. So, there is a growth of 35 million from October 2019 to May 2020 (in just 8 months)