Tell me more about schitt's creek?

Schitt's Creek was a TV series from 2015-2020. The story line reads, After being a victim of fraud, Johnny Rose and his family go from extremely wealthy to penniless overnight. The only asset left to them is a small, unsophisticated town: Schitt's Creek. They relocate there. Culture shock ensues.