How big is the biggest pearl in the world?

The Giga Pearl is the world's largest GIA (Gemological Institute of America) certified natural pearl. It weighs in at a massive 27.65 Kg, which is four times larger than the next competitor, the Pearl of Lao-Tzu (formerly the Pearl of Allah) which weighs 6.4 Kg