How do you tune an electric guitar?

An electric guitar can be tuned with a digital tuner or by ear. Standard tuning from the top string is E, A, D, G, B and E. The A, D, G and high E string can be tuned with the fifth fret of the string above. The B and be tuned to the fourth fret of the G string.