Are there panthers in canada?

Yes, the cougar, also known as mountain lion, puma and panther, is one of three wild cats native to Canada.

---

The eastern cougar is known by many names-panther, painter, puma, mountain lion, or carcajou. It is officially listed as an endangered species by the Committee on the Status of Endangered Wildlife in Canada (COSEWIC) and receives full protection in Nova Scotia, Canada.