What is a tactical nuke?

according to aero space web.org,In general terms,A tactical weapon,typically carries a conventional high explosive warhead. For example,nuclear weapons can be classified as both strategic and tactical, where as a strategic weapon is one designed for mass destruction like a nuclear missile.

---

Localized destruction. Tactical in this case refers to usage around friendlies and limited scope of explosion. The W89 200 kiloton yield intended for Sea Lance anti-submarine deptch charge, and the strategic bomber launched SRAM II. This compares to the strategic nuke which attacks the enemy