What are the three largest countries in the world by land area?

Russia is the largest country in the world by land area, with 17 million sq kms. Antartica would rank 2nd, but it is not a country. Number 2 is Canada with 9.9 million sq kms. China is third with 9.3 million sq kms in land area followed closely by the United States with 9.1 million sq kms.