At what age do babies eyes change color?

Usually this happens around six months, but eyes can change color up to about three years old. And the reason this only happens for Caucasian babies is because they tend to be born with less pigment than other ethnicities.

---

The most dramatic eye color changes usually occur between the ages of 3 and 6 months. By that point, the iris has stashed enough pigment, so you’ll be able to better predict what the final hue will be. But even after that you may continue to notice subtle eye color changes until baby is 3 years old.