What is the popular menu mean?

You may be referring to the idea that chain restaurants have two sets of dishes on offer, one set on the "popular menu" that everyone can access, and another on the "secret menu" that only privileged insiders know. Different restaurants have confirmed and denied this idea to varying degrees.