Do you eat the rind on brie cheese?

Yes, you can eat the rind of Brie cheese. The white mold is Penicillium camemberti (a.k.a. P. candidum), which gives this cheese its characteristic bloomy rind. The rind is totally edible and adds texture and flavor to the cheese.