Who is george in the movie it?

George Elmer Denbrough is a fictional character created by Stephen King from his 1986 horror novel It. Georgie is the younger brother of Bill, and falls prey to Pennywise the Dancing Clown. He is used by Pennywise to taunt Bill throughout the novel.