How is mayo made?

While its ingredients vary based on the brand, most mayo is made by mixing egg yolks and an acid, such as lemon juice or vinegar, with spices and flavorings. In terms of nutrition, mayo contains about 90 calories and 10 grams of fat per tablespoon (13 grams), as well as around 70 mg of sodium