Does queen elizabeth have anything to do with canada?

According to cbc.ca ,Canada, a favoured member of the Commonwealth, was the only realm to hold its own national commemorative ceremony following the late Queen's state funeral in the U.K. — a testament to the close relations between Canada and its former sovereign. Queen Elizabeth calls Canada home.