What city is known as the bride of the mediterranean?

Called the "Bride of the Mediterranean" by locals, Alexandria Egypt is the largest city on the Mediterranean, the fourth-largest city in the Arab world, and the ninth-largest urban area in Africa as well as the 79th largest urban area by population on Earth.