What is the smallest animal in the animal kingdom?

Etruscan Shrew Also known as the White-Toothed Pygmy Shrew, the Etruscan Shrew is the smallest animal known by mass, weighing in at a mere 1.8 grams at its largest.

---

A parasitic jellyfish called Myxozoa is the smallest invertebrate. The smallest known vertebrate is a frog called Paedophryne amauensis