What was the nationality of marie antoinette?

Marie Antoinette was Austrian. Marie Antoinette was an Austrian princess and the wife of King Louis XVI. She remains one of the most iconic characters in Versailles' rich history.

---

Marie Antoinette Josèphe Jeanne was the last queen of France before the French Revolution. She was born an Archduchess of Austria, and was the penultimate child and youngest daughter of Empress Maria Theresa and Emperor Francis I.