How long is cooked chili good for in the fridge?

Properly stored, cooked chili will last for 3 to 4 days in the refrigerator. Bacteria grow rapidly at temperatures between 40 °F and 140 °F therefore cooked chili should be discarded if left out for more than 2 hours at room temperature.

---

Chili should be store no longer than 3 to 4 days at 40 degrees or less.