Who founded sudbury?

Sudbury's origins go back to 1883. It was founded during the creation of Canada’s transnational railway as a temporary work camp for workers. It was named Sudbury by James Worthington, the Canadian Pacific Rail’s superintendent of construction, after the city in England where his wife was born.