Give me more definitions for argury?

Augury is attempting to predict the future based on interpreting omens or in some other mystical way. The word augur can also be used as a noun to refer to a kind of prophet, oracle, or soothsayer—a person who is said to be able to predict the future by using some mystical ability or means.