How many kings were named edward?

There have been 11 Kings of England with that name In recorded history. Three before the Norman conquest of 1066. A further 8 have reigned since 1066. The last was King Edward VIII, uncle of Queen Elizabeth II, who abdicated in favor of his brother George Vi and became known as the Duke of Windsor.