How do you melt crayons in the oven?

Crayons will generally melt safely in an oven preheated to 275 degrees. You'll need an oven-safe container or mold to put the paper-free crayons or pieces into. Place in the oven for 7-8 minutes or until crayons melt completely. Remove the container carefully from oven and let it cool completely.