Who is eva twist?

Eva Twist writes in her diary, from 1930, about her life and family in Waterville, Maine. Ada Twist is a Scientist in a 2016 children's picture book, adapted into an animated series, encouraging children, especially girls, to learn about STEM (science, technology, engineering, the arts and math).