Has it ever snowed in mexico?

Although snow is uncommon in most parts of Mexico, it does snow each winter in some parts of the country, especially in areas located at altitudes greater than 10,000 feet above sea level. It snows in 12 of the country's 32 states (31 states and 1 federal entity), most of which are northern states.