Is hakeem jeffries a lawyer?

Hakeem Jeffries is currently the U.S. Representative for the 8th Congressional District of New York. He was previously a corporate attorney at the firm of Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton and Garrsion and later for Viacom and CBS. He received his J.D. degree from New York University Law School.