What is an albino skunk?

This occurs when a skunk is genetically incapable of producing melanin, the pigment that colors the body. The red eyes are the distinguishing characteristic between albino skunks and other skunks with white fur. Other skunks, regardless of fur color, have dark brown or black eyes.

---

An all white skunk with pink eyes