How many jungles are there in the world?

Jungles are found in Central and South America, Western and Central Africa, Western India, Southeast Asia, the island of New Guinea, and Australia. Jungle refers to the lower part of tropical rainforests. Tropical rainforests are located between the latitudes of 23.5°N and 23.5°S.