Has there ever been a hurricane thomas?

Hurricane Tomas was a moderately powerful Atlantic hurricane that formed on October 29, 2010.

---

The nineteenth named storm and twelfth hurricane of the 2010 Atlantic hurricane season, Tomas developed from a tropical wave east of the Windward Islands on October 29.