What did kobe bryant get a grammy for?

Although Kobe Bryant has never won a Grammy, he was honored at the 2020 Award show which took place only hours after his death. Bryant played his entire 20-year career with the Los Angeles Lakers at the Staples Center, where the 62nd Grammy Awards were held.