How do you store romaine lettuce in the fridge?

Wrap the lettuce in a dry paper towel and place it in a plastic bag or storage container. You can reuse the container it came in, as long as you wash it first. To maintain the proper temperature and moisture level, store your lettuce in the crisper drawer in your fridge.