Where did elton john go to rehab?

John chose to get treatment at Chicago's Parkside Lutheran Hospital because it was one of the few treatment centers at the time that could treat his bulimia alongside his addictions with cocaine and alcohol. He is grateful that he managed to stay and did not abandon treatment.