What does coyly mean?

coy·ly /ˈkoilē/ adverb 1. in an outwardly shy or modest way intended to be alluring. "she smiles coyly for the camera" 2. in a way that shows reluctance to give details about something regarded as sensitive. "he coyly withheld his candidacy"