Who's the president before george washington?

From 1774 to 1781 the highest authority was the Continental Congress of the United Colonies. The chairman was called the "president." Several served as president during that time: Peyton Randolph, Henry Middleton, John Hancock, Charles Thomson, Henry Laurens, John Jay and Samuel Huntington.