How smart are dodo birds?

Despite their centuries long reputation of being not so smart dodo birds were actually fairly smart in fact, a new study from the American Museum of Nature history AMNH suggests these extinct flightless birds were likely as smart as modern pigeons,and had a better sense of smell .