When do mosquitoes bite?

Mosquitoes' activity level largely depends on their species. Some are more active during the day, and others come out more at night. Some mosquito species in the genus Aedes are active during the day, and they tend to bite humans aggressively during these hours.

---

Mosquitoes' activity level depends on their species. Some are more active during the day, and others come out more at night. Some mosquito species in the genus Aedes are active during the day, and they tend to bite humans aggressively particularly in the morning and late afternoon.