What was the miracle of the oil?

In 2 Kings 4:1-7, is the story of the widow's olive oil. The widow had only a small jar of oil. The prophet Elisha told her to collect many empty jars from friends and neighbors and fill them with the oil from her jar. She obeyed and sold the oil for enough money to keep hers sons from slavery.