How rare is a trident in minecraft?

Drop Rate is 8.5% Head underwater and look for zombie mobs called Drowned. Occasionally, these chaps will spawn into the world holding a trident, so you simply have to defeat them for a chance of a trident dropping, but that chance is very small at 8.5%.