What is the northern most town in canada?

Alert is Canada's and the world’s northernmost permanent human settlement. It is located in the Ellesmere Island’s northeastern tip in the Qikiqtaaluk Region of the Canadian territory of Nunavut. It is only 508 miles away from the North Pole. The population of Alert is around 62 people.