What is metropolitan stadium?

Metropolitan Stadium was an outdoor sports stadium in Minnesota that hosted professional baseball, football, and soccer teams from 1956 to 1981. It was also known as “the Met” or “the Old Met” to distinguish it from the Metrodome. It was demolished in 1982.