What is stick fight?

Stick-fighting, stickfighting, or stick fighting is a variety of martial arts which use simple long, slender, blunt, hand-held, generally wooden "sticks" for fighting, such as a staff, cane, walking stick, baton, or similar weapons, including kali or escrima sticks .