What happened to peter robbins?

Peter Robbins, whose voice brought Charlie Brown to life on several “Peanuts” television specials in the 1960s, but who later struggled with mental illness and served prison time, died on Jan. 18 in Oceanside, Calif. He was 65. The cause was suicide.